Testimonials

One of the most important feautures of a successful Maine Wedding DJ is what past clients have to say. You'll find testimonials about our Wedding Disc Jockey services here. If you'd like to communicate with them directly let us know. Many of them have given us permission to share their email addresses.

"Marcel, Laura and I wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for doing such a fantastic job Saturday. Everything was perfect and our guests have continually complimented us on you and how much fun the night was. Are there sites you prefer for reviews? We're spending a couple of nights in bar harbor but want to make sure we help out all of our vendors with great reviews when we get home and settled. Thank you again!"
Wedding Reception  09/30/17
Spruce Point Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Laura & Rory O'Donnell
"Danielle and I want to thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding! We could not be happier with the job you did. You had the party rocking early and kept it going all night! Thank you for taking requests and playing them as soon as possible. We will definitely recommend you for anyone else getting married! Thanks again,!"
Wedding Reception  09/30/17
Loon Lodge, Rangeley, Maine
Dustin & Danielle Chasse
"What an extraordinary wedding . . . we could not have asked for a better day . . . weather was perfect, Inn and surroundings gorgeous, flowers beautiful, and to top it off fun music to dance the night away! Yes, I'm the crazy lady who never sits down . . . once the music starts is all over for me! It was so nice working with you . . . you made the night run so smoothly . . . you were professional and fun at the same time. I know the guests liked all your song choices. I heard from several guests that it was the best wedding they had ever attended and you played a big part of that as well keeping the guests dancing, singing and celebrating Katie and John! We enjoyed the music of Stringalong as well for the ceremony and cocktail hour thanks to your dad's recommendation. I'm so glad they were able to put the grand piano to good use in the lobby as well . . . it was nice they could mix it up! Again, thank you for helping us make the day all will remember for years to come! !"
Wedding Reception  09/23/17
Black Point Inn, Scarborough, Maine
Roz & John Hyland
"We would just like to thank you for sending DJ John Marble our way! He was fantastic and our wedding was everything we hoped for! He had everyone dancing and having a great time and we have been told numerous times that the whole atmosphere of the night was spectacular. We also loved the light show he provided, with our names in lights. We had a magical night! Thank you to both John and Dave!!"
Wedding Reception  09/09/17
Sprague Point, Nobleboro, Maine
Ashley & Derek Little
"Marcel Leclair was just what I hoped to have in a DJ for my wedding! He was incredibly flexible, helpful, positive and great to work with. He made sure that we knew he was there to lend a helping hand if we ever needed it– he even helped my mother fix the curtains at our reception when they got messed up! He was clearly incredibly experienced and brought great insight to the table when we were indecisive about the order of events and the song choices. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!!"
Wedding Reception  09/09/17
William Allen Farm, Pownal, Maine
Abby & Pratheev Sreetharan
"Hi Dave! Just wanted to say thank you again for your services on September 3rd! The day went very smoothly, everyone could hear the ceremony, and people were dancing all night and I know that is because of your work that day! Thank you so much!!"
Wedding Reception  09/03/17
The Village By The Sea, Wells, Maine
Tanya & Seamus Bergen
"Dan - thank you SO much for a wonderful evening. You totally killed it with all of our music. Even the dinner music which I gave you zero direction on :) My favourite was my subtle cue to wrap up our first dance with you caught like a ninja:) Everyone is talking about the amazing music choice. Thanks for keeping us dancing all night!!!"
Wedding Reception  09/03/17
The Portland Club, Portland, Maine
Erika & Mathew Kinney
"Marcel, thank you so much for everything! You were such an awesome dj and kept the night on track. You were there to lend us a hand if we needed. Overall, you were a big help and made it so we could enjoy our day rather than stress out about it! Piano Man was by far my favorite part of the reception. And the best way to end such a great day!"
Wedding Reception  08/26/17
Bethel Inn, Bethel, Maine
April & Dominic Cloutier
"Paul Leclair DJ'd our wedding and he did an absolutely fantastic job. The music selection was great as evidenced by the swarms of people tearing up the dance floor all night long. Paul himself was courteous, professional, and overall an absolutely pleasure to work with. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the area. Thanks so much!!! "
Wedding Reception  08/26/17
Marianmade Farm, Wiscasset, Maine
Devin & Kelly Parrisho
"Dave, Thank you so much for helping with our day & getting our songs together!! Thank you."
Wedding Reception  08/19/17
French's Point, Stockton Springs, Maine
Tina & Beno
"Hey Dave, I am just writing to thank you for an amazing job done at the wedding. I as well as many of my guests thought you were by far the best DJ we have witnessed! Every song was just perfect ! If possible would you be able to send me the playlist if you still have it for our wedding album? Thank you again and if you ever need a recommendation please let me know !!"
Wedding Reception  08/12/17
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Megan Perez
"My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed Paul's laid back but professional style. Paul made some good suggestions to help streamline our agenda during the reception and he did a excellent job as the emcee for the night without being cheesy as many wedding dj's can be! Paul thoroughly embraced our off-beat sense of humor and went along with the games that we had planned during dinner. He also kept the crowd dancing all night and so many of our guests commented after the reception that they had not danced so much in ages. Thank you Paul for your part in making our wedding reception memorable!!"
Wedding Reception  07/29/17
Private Residence, Gray, Maine
Bob Kennedy
"Dave, please accept our sincerest thanks for being a part of our special day! The best day of our lives to be exact!!!"
Wedding Reception  07/29/17
Slider's Restaurant, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Mr & Mrs Levesque
"Hey Dave, Jennie and I just wanted to thank you so very much for yesterday. It was really amazing night, everyone had such a blast and kept raving about the music. Thanks for making our big day so special!!"
Wedding Reception  07/28/17
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Dylan & Jennie Klieber
"It was Awesome,!! Thank you Dave!"
Corporate Party Lobster Bake 07/24/17
Diamond's Edge, Great Diamond Island, Maine
Amy Maddox
"James, we just want to let you know how pleased we were with the music at our wedding. We didn't even know our families could dance! And we have received non-stop compliments on how you chose the perfect music for our crowd. We couldn't thank you enough!"
Wedding Reception  06/24/17
The McKernan Center, South Portland, Maine
Helen & Shawn
"We worked with Marcel for our wedding, and he did a stellar job. Our venue required him to set up in four separate areas for the ceremony, dinner, dancing, and cocktail hour, and everything was seamless. Including live musicians and our officiant in an outdoor ceremony setting, not easy to make sound good and he did great!! His announcing was excellent, and music choice perfectly combined our requested moods and artists with complementary music that he chose. Everyone was dancing at the reception, and there was an excellent variety of music. He took requests from our guests, and checked in with my husband and I frequently throughout the night to make sure we were aware of the flow and pacing he was facilitating. We would recommend him in a heartbeat! Thank you Marcel!!"
Wedding Reception  06/24/17
The Hardy Farm, Fryeburg, Maine
Ann & Pat Murphy
"Dave, You were Amazing! Outdoor ceremony went perfectly. Everyone could hear. No mic issues and great quality. Every guest danced the whole reception! Great song choices and made everything so easy!! "
Wedding Reception  06/17/17
The Samoset Resort, Rockland, Maine
Abi & Christopher Hickey
"Dave, You were incredible and the music was exactly as we hoped it would be! I hope you had a chance to eat at some point. You made the wedding flow smoothly and kept everyone dancing! We really appreciate it, thank you so much!! "
Wedding Reception  06/10/17
The Mariner Church Banquet Center, Portland, Maine
Laura & Lee Maher
"Thank you Dave! We had the night of our dreams, and everyone is still talking about how fun it was!!! "
Wedding Reception  06/02/17
The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Maine
Hilary & Nathan Doskocil
"Dave, thank you so much!!! Everyone had an amazing time and I love that the dance floor was always full! Your an incredible DJ and helped make our wedding a perfect celebration! "
Wedding Reception  05/28/17
The York Harbor Inn, York, Maine
Jess & Steve Brooks
"What can we say?!!! We rented a dance floor large enough for a wedding of 220 people and despite only having 140 at the reception, every square inch was filled all night! In the past two days since the wedding nearly every person we have reminisced with has started with "that was the best DJ I have ever heard". You are a true professional and we feel so fortunate to have had you as our master of ceremonies! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! All our best! "
Wedding Reception  05/27/17
The Ocean Gateway, Portland, Maine
Tyler & Cassan Giberson
"The music was great and as you saw, we all had a fabulous time!!!!!"
IDEXX International Party 05/24/17
The Cliff House, Cape Neddick, Maine
Tory Kinney
"Dave did a great job getting people of all ages onto the dance floor and keeping people dancing. He was professional and kept all the planned events on track (first dance, parent dance, cake cutting). He also mixed in a few slow songs during the night which was a nice surprise!!!"
Wedding Reception 05/20/17
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Christopher & Anna Wolfel
"Thanks so much Dave! We were so happy with the music and it kept everyone dancing all night which is what we were hoping. We would highly recommend you and your company. Working out the logistics with you was a breeze and you were the easiest vendor to work with! Thanks again!!!!"
Wedding Reception 05/13/17
Webhannet Golf Club, Kennebunk, Maine
Taylor & Russ Thomas
"During the interview process my wife and I were both impressed with Dave's professionalism as well as his candid personality. One of the things that we appreciated the most about Dave was his willingness to work without a music list which we selected. We simply gave Dave the age range of our guests and left the rest up to him. One of the most frequent compliments my wife and I have received from our guests was the quality of the music and performance of our DJ. His price was excellent and the work he did that day was of the highest quality. A big thanks to Dave for making our day as wonderful as it was!!!"
Wedding Eeception  04/29/17
The Samoset Resort, Rockport, Maine
Allison & Steve Hilton
"Josh and I were so happy to have Dave be the DJ at our wedding in April. He was upfront with us from the beginning that it may be difficult to get people to dance at an afternoon reception, but he had us on the dance floor all day! Thank you so much Dave for helping make our day memorable!"
Wedding Reception  04/22/17
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Sarah & Josh Williams
"All I wanted for my wedding was a fun dance party and James delivered. It was everything we hoped for from our unique ceremony music to the perfect amount of Britney, it was such a great night!!"
Wedding Reception 04/22/17
Maple Rock Farm, Parsonsfield, Maine
Abby & Eamon Murphy
"I’m sorry I didn’t get over to thank you before you left last night. The dance was great and everyone had a blast. Thanks for helping us out- you did a great job!!"
Father/Daughter Dance 04/08/17
Gorham Middle School, Parsonsfield, Maine
Karen Farley
"Dave, you did an outstanding job at our wedding. Thank you so much for taking care of the announcements and playing such great music!!"
Wedding Reception 03/19/17
Harraseeket Inn, Freeport, Maine
Diana & Paul Gray

Contact Us

Nationwide toll free: 1 (800) 757-7281
Dave's cell phone number: (207) 240-3012
Joe's cell phone number: (207) 576-9407
James'
cell phone number: (207) 240-3665

Mailing Address:

Dionne Entertainment, LLC (DJs Maine)
P.O. Box 333
Gorham, Maine 04038-0333

Dave's Email:Dave@DaveDionne.com
Joe's Email: Joe@JoeDionne.com
James' Email: james@jamesdionne.com