Testimonials 2012

One of the most important feautures of a successful Maine Wedding DJ is what past clients have to say. You'll find testimonials about our Wedding Disc Jockey services here. If you'd like to communicate with them directly let us know. many of them have given us permission to share their eail addresses.

" Thank you so much for everything!! We had the time of our lives and we loved the video!!"
Wedding Reception 12/29/12
The Samoset Resort, Rockland, Maine
Monica & Carl Dentici
" Dave, you were great - I'm sure we'll be contacting you for next year's party as well!"
Provider Financial Holiday Party 12/15/12
Martindale Country Club, Auburn, Maine
Kristen Joseph
" Joe did a great job, a good time was had by all!"
Skelton, Taintor & Abbott Holiday Party 12/13/12
The Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn, Maine
Lynda Cook
"Before more time passes, and the holidays come & go, I wanted to take a moment to say "Thank You" for providing DJ Services at our Christmas/Holiday party. As always, we all very much enjoyed ourselves and the music provided!! Joe has become a "regular" at our holiday functions and his efforts & personality are greatly appreciated."
HNTB Holiday Party 12/08/12
The Clarion Hotel, Portland, Maine
Cherie Butler
"Thank you for everything!! We couldn't have had a better DJ (and photographer)!! "
Wedding 11/10/12
Clay Hill Farm, Cape Neddick, Maine
Julie & Tom Cook
"Chris & I just want to say thank you for being the DJ at our wedding it was great pleasure having you there!!! Thanks again Dave it meant alot to Chris & I having you attend!
Wedding 11/03/12
Elks Lodge, Lewiston, Maine
Lisa & Chris McGuire
"Dave was amazing! As a bride, I worried about the small stuff, what if no one dances, etc? That was no problem, Dave kept the crowd amped and the dance floor was constantly full. We have heard many positive remarks from our guests on you Dave!! Thank you!!"
Wedding 10/27/12
Point Lookout, Northport, Maine
Katrina & Darrin Morgan
"Great Job Dave!!! Thank you for everything!!!"
Wedding 10/26/12
Mayo Street Art Center, Portland, Maine
Meredith Freimer
"We were very pleased with our DJ, Joe Dionne. He played music for both the ceremony & reception. We gave him our ceremony song choices ahead of time, as well as special dance songs & cocktail hour songs. For everything else, we trusted his judgement on song choices. And he did a great job playing hits for the younger guests as well as classics for the older guests (but not the cheesy typical wedding songs!). Very happy & our guests had lots of fun!!"
Wedding 10/20/12
Pineland Farms, New Gloucester, Maine
Grace & JJ Reali
"Dave was extremely professional upon meeting him. He described how he had been in the industry for nearly 30 years and his summers were constantly booked with weddings and other events. He had been recommended to us by a friend. Once we saw the pricing and heard his voice - we knew he was the right DJ for us! The wedding day came and everything went extremely well! We had a few special details that were important to us and he executed them perfectly. The music played throughout the night was a great mix to get the entire crowd on the dance floor - even my 80 year old grandparents. The dance floor was packed all night! We had an amazing time and would defintely recommend other newly engaged couples calling Dave for a meeting!"
Wedding 10/20/12
Spring Meadows, Gray, Maine
Sarah & Dana Burbank
"Thank you again Dave for providing such wonderful entertainment at our reception. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great you were!"
Wedding 10/13/12
The Inn On Peaks Island, Peaks Island, Maine
Eryn & Rick Prevedel
"Fun and Professional! These guys take in all of your specifications and deliver a great show. Our dance floor was crowded all night!!"
Wedding 10/13/12
The Bar Harbor Club, Bar Harbor, Maine
Laura & Ben Geisler
"At first we weren't going to get a DJ for our wedding due to the expense. However, my husband found Dionne Entertainment and we were hooked from the get-go. The prices were very reasonable and the constant contact between the DJs and ourselves was incredibly helpful. At our wedding the DJ(James) was professional and fun. He was great at keeping the flow of the wedding going and following our wishes with the mood and setting of the event. He played all of our requested songs and a wonderful mixture of dance music that had our friends and grandparents dancing. We had a blast and by the end of the night we were even more impressed with Dionne Entertainment. We thank you for making our wedding such a blast! !"
Wedding 10/13/12
Echo Hill Lodge, St. George, Maine
Ashley & Reuben Curtis
"Dave, thank you SO much for DJing our wedding! Everyone had SO much fun and you did an amazing job! The music selection was perfect.!!"
Wedding 10/07/12
The Dockside, York, Maine
Jennifer & Ross Edwards
"Amazing wedding! From start to finish, James (and owner, Dave Dionne) did an amazing job! From our first meeting in January to my final good-bye the night of the wedding, James was very professional to work with. I was looking to have the fairy tale wedding without a huge price tag and Dave Dionne was sure to make that happen. James met with my fiance and I about a week before to finalize all of the plans we had arranged via email. He does everything that the bride requests and makes sure that if something is requested by someone else that it is OK with the bride and/or groom. He supplied the mic for our outdoor ceremony as well as the music. I could not have been happier with our reception. He had our friends and family up and moving! My husband and I had such an amazing evening dancing and laughing with all our my nearest and dearest!! I would highly recommend Dionne Entertainment for any of your DJing needs, especially James. :) !!"
Wedding 10/07/12
The Grand Ballroom, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Lauren & Travis King
"We want to thank you for putting on a great reception for Tom & Deidra. You did great. At my honor table, from the very first song, one of the older guests stated 'this is my type of music to dance to'. Once I heard that I knew it was going to be a great night. The compliments included, the music selection, the volume and the fact that the DJ was awesome. Your name was mentioned several times that night. Thank you so much Joe!!"
Wedding 10/06/12
The Ramada Inn, Lewiston, Maine
Gary & Collette Dubuc
"Dave, we are so pleased that you were able to be our DJ. It is truly apparent that you love what you do. I knew I had to hire you when I never left the dance floor at my cousin's wedding. You definitely lived up to what I remembered. We received so many compliments about the music and you are to thank for that. I can't wait to refer my friends to you for their event!!!"
Wedding 10/06/12
The Sheraton Harborside Hotel, Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Blair & Derek Weaver
"Thank you so much Dave! We had an absolute blast!"
Wedding 10/05/12
The Colony Hotel, Kennebunkport, Maine
Beth & Tim Reinhart
"Awesome job Dave!!"
Wedding 09/29/12
The Newagen Seaside Inn, Southport, Maine
William & Melissa Goldenheim
"Everything was so great and amazing! The music was wonderful and really kept everyone on the dance floor. Thank you for making the evening so wonderful!!!"
Wedding 09/23/12
The Bar Harbor Club, Bar Harbor, Maine
Tyler & Katie White
"Amazing wedding! The dj was the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone commented on how every song was great, no empty dance floor all night!!!!! Thank you James, def will get high recommendations from us!!!!!!!!"
Wedding 09/15/12
The Dunegrass Country Club, Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Kelly & Oliver Thayer
"Thank you for the amazing music on Saturday (The Bradley Inn). Not only was the music beyond fun, Dave was very friendly and helpful throughout the night. We're SO happy we booked you guys. Thank you for making our perfect day memorable!!!!"
Wedding 09/08/12
The Bradley Inn, New Harbor, Maine
Brittany & Michael Williams
"We can't thank Dave enough for his professionalism, expertise and general ability to foster a GREAT TIME through music... When the dance floor is packed before dinner, you know you've found the right DJ/MC!!! Cheers!!"
Wedding 09/07/12
The Red Barn, South Berwick, Maine
Gabrielle & Patrick Duchette
"Thomas and I wanted to thank you for all of your hard work in making our wedding a blast!! Everything went smoothly and the dance party never stopped. It was exactly what we wanted and we received lots of compliments on our DJ choice!!!!"
Wedding 09/02/12
Camp Mataponi, Naples, Maine
Abby & Thomas Gallo
"Thanks for everything Joe, you were awesome!!!"
Wedding 09/01/12
The Samoset Resort, Rockport, Maine
Mariah & William
"Dave, you did a wonderful job DJing our wedding. We would gladly recommend you to anyone looking to have an event DJ'd by you. We already know of one couple requesting your services as they were so impressed with you at our wedding. Thanks again Dave!!!"
Wedding 09/01/12
The North Peak, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Renee & Eric Anderson
"Joe did great! In about 10 minutes talking before intros, he had all names and special requests handled. Dance floor was hopping all night long! Highly recommend! Thanks!!!!"
Wedding 08/25/12
Sugarloaf, Carabassett, Maine
Adam & erika
"Thanks to Joe for a fantastic job at my son's wedding in Bar Harbor! The music was fantastic all night long and no one stopped dancing!!!!"
Wedding 08/18/12
The Radford Home, Bar Harbor, Maine
Emily & Shane
"Excellent Job! Dave kept the party going all night and we're still getting comments from our guests about how much fun they had. Thank you!!!"
Wedding 08/18/12
Sunday River Grand Ballroom, Newry, Maine
Emily & Karlton Jones
"Joe DJ'd our wedding this past weekend and did an absolutely wonderful job! His primary concern was making sure that we were happy and he did just that! Our wedding was semi-outdoors and Joe ended up moving his equipment twice (because the weather was uncooperative) to try to make sure we had the best possible setup! He really did a great job and we couldn't have picked a better DJ. We would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much!!!"
Wedding 08/11/12
The Casablanca, Portland, Maine
Cheryl & Justin Ryan
"Dave, it was a great event! You played great music!!!"
Wedding 08/04/12
The Marriott At Sable Oaks, South Portland, Maine
Maeghan & Joseph Duchaine
"Excellent job Joe!!"
Wedding 08/03/12
The Nonantum, Kennebunkport, Maine
Ralph & Ann
"Joe was absolutely fabulous! Our wedding was at a difficult venue. with difficult weather and Joe handled it like a true professional. Such a wonderful experience with Dionne Entertainment!!"
Wedding 07/28/12
North Peak Lodge (Sunday River), Newry, Maine
Ashley & Zachary Kernan
"We really enjoyed having you as part of our wedding. Many guests told us it was one of the most fun weddings they had ever been too! Thank you so much!!"
Wedding 07/21/12
The York Harbor Reading Room, York, Maine
Lindsay & Alex
"Joe was amazing!! He was so professional and our guests had a wonderful time. Joe was helpful and made our wedding so special!! We appreciate you staying later into the night as well. "
Wedding 07/21/12
Private Residence, Hartford, Maine
Dana & Zach Gallant
"You did a fantastic job and we will be recommending you to the long list of friends getting married. Thanks Dave!!!! "
Wedding 07/14/12
The Ducktrap Retreat, Lincolnville, Maine
Casey & Jason Thibodeau
"Joe did a fantastic job with exceeding our expectations. He was able to get around many constraints & wedding day challenges and made our day one we'll remember forever!! "
Wedding 07/07/12
The Inn On Peaks Island, Peaks Island, Maine
Jeanna & Jason Breton
"The very best, Dave Dionne!! We were so impressed with the way you kept the flow of the reception going and matched the music to the crowd. Our guests had nothing but praise for your music and presentation. Thank you for making our night so fun!! "
Wedding 07/07/12
The Ducktrap Retreat, Lincolnville, Maine
Karen & Gordon Landale
"Booking Dave Dionne as DJ was one of the smartest things we did in planning for our daughter's wedding. He supplied all the music throughout both the ceremony and the reception and was great to work with. With a minimum of guidance from any of us, his music always struck the perfect "note". Everyone loved the uplights too! So "Five Stars"!!!! "
Wedding 07/01/12
The Samoset Resort, Rockport, Maine
Lesley & Ciprian
"Dave, thanks for all your help in making our wedding awesome!!"
Wedding 06/28/12
The Black Point Inn, Scarborough, Maine
Jason & Amanda Swanson
"Thank you Joe for making our wedding even more enjoyable!!"
Wedding 06/24/12
The Stage Neck Inn, York, Maine
Randyll & Andrew Robidoux
"We are so totally satisfied with your DJ services! You exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much!!"
Wedding 06/23/12
Private Home, New Gloucester, Maine
Deb & Linwood May
"Dave, you did a wonderful job of providing entertainment and allowing a group with very diverse ages and musical tastes to ALL have a really good time. Many thanks!"
CPA Party 06/21/12
Saint Joseph's College, Standish, Maine
Mike Nickerson
"Dave you were amazing at our wedding!! My family and friends had a blast!! Thank you for being a part of the celebration!! The dance floor was full and our guests enjoyed the music. Thank you so much!"
Wedding Reception 06/16/12
SMCC, South Portland, Maine
Kellie & Matt Clark
"Dave, you did a great job as I knew you would. Everyone had a great time!!! Thanks again!!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/09/12
The Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn, Maine
Diane Roy
"Joe you did such a great job, we are still getting compliments. You really understood exactly what "feel" we wanted and you definitely set the tone for the evening. You were so personable yet didn't overshadow the event like I've witnessed so many DJs do in the past. Thank you to Dave too, for all of your prompt responses to all of our questions. You made the process so easy! We can't thank you both enough!!"
Wedding Reception 06/09/12
Skiesta, Newry, Maine
Cheri & Dana Brangiforte
"We thought Dave Dionne was the best wedding DJ, he kept everyone dancing all night and we barely communicated at all, he just knew what he needed to do without asking a lot of questions the night of our wedding. Everything went so smoothly with Dave MCing the reception. We highly recommend him!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/02/12
YMCA Camp, Winthrop, Maine
Laura & Josh Lapierre
"My husband and I worked with James Dionne for our June 2012 wedding. All communication goes through Dave and he does good about setting things up. We met with James once before the wedding and were happy with him. He made sure he had all of the music that we had requested. He even went and got a song that we were considering using just incase we wanted it. The reception went great, he played a variety of music and our guests seemed to enjoy themselves. I would recommend James to other couples. He did a great job!!"
Wedding Reception 06/02/12
The Captain's Galley, Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Danielle & Kyle Potter
"Dave kept the party going all night long, never a dull moment and our family and friends will continue to talk about this wedding for years to come! Easy going and professional, we never had to worry about anything, we just got to enjoy the night!!"
Wedding Reception 06/01/12
The Ocean Gateway, Portland, Maine
Megan & Brad Lyon
"I wanted to thank you so much for all you did at our wedding. From the flower girl intro to the last minute blessing...you were on top of it. Thank you so much. The day and night could not have been more perfect!"
Wedding Reception 05/27/12
The Asticou Inn, Northeast Harbor, Maine
Catie & Chris Catanese
"Dave you made our evening wonderful! Very professional, fun & lots of music experience. You kept the group hopping."
Wedding Reception 05/19/12
The Whitehall Inn, Camden, Maine
Deborah & William Sawyer
"I just wanted to say Thank You for everything last Saturday at DiMillo's. Steve and I were so surprised by the impromptu concert we received from his brother. Thanks for being a huge part of pulling that off, it was very special for us. We had a wonderful wedding and it was largely in part to you and the music you played, some friends have dubbed our wedding "dance party 2012"!! Thanks again!"
Wedding Reception 05/05/12
DiMillo's Restaurant, Portland, Maine
Lisa Farina Post
"Chris and I were so happy about how smoothly Joe kept the wedding events rolling! It took so much stress off our shoulders knowing the DJ was keeping the events on track! Joe had everything we wanted and if he didn't he found it quickly. Thanks to Joe, our wedding went smoothly and we all had a great time dancing at the reception. Thanks again!!!"
Wedding Reception 04/21/12
The Village By The Sea, Wells, Maine
Chris & Malia Pizzo
"Thank you for making Samantha & Tommys wedding a great success! You were amazing!!"
Wedding Reception 04/21/12
Alyson's Orchard, Walpole, New Hampshire
Deb Lion
"We were so pleased with how smoothly everything ran all night!! Dave was so great! Made it stress free knowing everything was in his hands"
Wedding Reception 03/24/12
The Landing At Pine Point, Scarborough, Maine
Michelle & Mark Belanger
"Thanks again for DJing our wedding, everyone loved the music and it went perfect! I think the stage dive by Steve really closed the wedding out strong, haha :)!!!"
Wedding Reception 03/17/12
The Landing At Pine Point, Scarborough, Maine
Kate & Stephen Kramer
"Just wanted to say thank you! Joe was amazing!! My wedding was awesome, it couldn't have gone any smoother and Joe worked so well with us and having everything go as wanted!!!!"
Wedding Reception 03/17/12
The Bangor Elks Club, Bangor, Maine
Jamie & Brian Alley
"Dave - I just wanted to let you know that James did a great job last night - we unfortunately had a very small group but he served us well and we all had a good time. Thanks again for your help. Anita.!!"
CYC Dance 03/03/12
The Centerboard Yacht Club, South Portland, Maine
Anita St. Onge
"Everything went off so smoothly! We had a great time! It was a comfort to me when you handled everyone's entrance and gave me and Travis time to just be together! Thank you so much!!"
Wedding Reception 02/11/12
Spring Hill Lodge, South Berwick, Maine
Katherine & Travis Chase
"Joe did a wonderful job!! Very professional!!"
Wedding Reception 02/11/12
The 1812 Farm, Bristol, Maine
Ana & Jeremy Whittaker
"You were awesome!! Everyone loved you! We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better DJ. Thank you so much!!"
Wedding Reception 01/28/12
The Ocean Gateway, Portland, Maine
Jessica & Michael Rock
"People kept telling us it was the most fun and best wedding they have ever been too! We danced all night!!!"
Wedding Reception 01/21/12
The Red Barn, South Berwick, Maine
Michelle & Robert Walsh

"Thanks for the wonderful job at our wedding! We also appreciate your tolerance with the few intoxicated guests, they meant well!"
Wedding Reception 01/14/12
The Knights Of Columbus, Brunswick, Maine
Carol & Greg Cyr

Contact Us

Nationwide toll free: 1 (800) 757-7281
Dave's cell phone number: (207) 240-3012
Joe's cell phone number: (207) 576-9407
James'
cell phone number: (207) 240-3665

Mailing Address:

Dionne Entertainment, LLC (DJs Maine)
P.O. Box 333
Gorham, Maine 04038-0333

Dave's Email:Dave@DaveDionne.com
Joe's Email: Joe@JoeDionne.com
James' Email: james@jamesdionne.com