Testimonials: 2015

One of the most important feautures of a successful Maine Wedding DJ is what past clients have to say. You'll find testimonials about our Wedding Disc Jockey services here. If you'd like to communicate with them directly let us know. Many of them have given us permission to share their email addresses.

"I was married at Grace on 12/12/15. I could not say enough great things about Joe Dionne! Music was one of the most important things to my husband and me and Joe was a saint to play exactly what we wanted. He literally came and okayed any request. Also a saint to deal with my family. Recommend to anyone! Best DJ in Maine! Thank you so much!"
Wedding Reception 12/12/15
Grace Restaurant, Portland, Maine 
Sarah Krias
"Dave, Thank you! It was perfect. You and Kim make a great team!"
Wedding Reception 11/20/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine 
Shannon & Aaron Hubley
"Dave, Thank you so much for keeping our group up and moving. You did such an amazing job! Thank you again"
Wedding Reception 10/25/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine 
Chelsea Phillip Francine
"Dave, thank you for being a part of our wedding! Every one of our guests said they loved the music and had a wonderful time!"
Wedding Reception 10/24/15
The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Maine 
Kristin & Enio Dimatteo
"We had James last night as our DJ for our wedding reception, and he was honestly so fantastic. I wasn't nervous at all about the music, as I had provided some requests between my now husband and I, and he was able to work those songs in as well as his own jams. We had a restriction that we couldn't play loud music until 9pm as the restaurant downstairs wasn't yet closed, and he worked with it. It sounds so cliche, but he was just great. He kept me informed as to what was coming next and when it was coming, he maintained a smooth flow and transitions, and it was almost like he was a guest rather than strictly our DJ. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. In addition to just him as a DJ, I was in communication many times with Dave to organize everything, and it was such a breeze. I live about an hour and some change away from their location, and I did everything through emails and phone calls, and it was probably the least stressful part of our wedding planning."
Wedding Reception 10/23/15
Chop Shop, Dover, NH
Chelsea & Jeremy Kidd
"Marcel did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was very professional and approachable. My husband and I do not really listen to music so we decided to hire a DJ to take care of finding a good variety for everyone. Marcel put together a lovely play list for the evening-- including all of our requests of video game music. He checked in with us on the day of the wedding to make sure there were not last minute changes. Marcel was flexible with scheduling and adapted very quickly to any sudden changes during the evening. He and his assistant did an amazing job making sure everyone had a great time until the very last song! !!"
Wedding Reception 10/11/15
Rockport Opera House, Rockport, Maine
Kira Bell & Andrew Start
"Paul Leclair was professional and helpful from the moment we first sat down with him. The entire day and night of our wedding was made unbelievably perfect thanks to his help. He took every suggestion or request we made and offered his helpful opinion throughout the entire event. We could never thank Paul enough for making our day run as smoothly as it did!!!"
Wedding Reception 10/10/15
Province Lake Golf Course, Parsonsfield, Maine
Marie & Michael Meserve
"Thanks so much for your well wishes! We loved having you as part of the day and will surely recommend you to others. Many thanks again!!!"
Wedding Reception 10/10/15
Woodlands Country Club, Falmouth, Maine
Erin & Dan Cavallaro
"Thanks so much for helping make our special day ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The music was great and everyone had a wonderful time!!!!"
Wedding Reception 10/04/15
Slider's Restaurant, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Ange & Jess Robb
"I was worried about going with an apprentice DJ since music is such an integral part of a wedding. For this reason I created a pretty extensive playlist which James did a great job of working with. His transitions were seamless, he did a great job quickly playing requests from our guests (even very off the beaten path song requests). We specifically asked for minimal MCing, which he respected. He communicated well to keep the flow and keep our guests dancing! He even brought his own lighting, which we weren't expecting and really helped set the scene for dancing!!"
Wedding Reception 10/03/15
The Mountain House, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Britany & Stephanie
"Dave did such a great job! Everything was perfect and he kept people of all ages dancing all night. I would definitely hire him if I had it to do all over again! Thank you so much!!!"
Wedding Reception 09/27/15
The Colony Hotel, Kennebunkport, Maine
Jessica & John Poulin
"I just wanted to thank you for helping us get a DJ for our wedding. Vance was very professional and a lot of fun! He kept the day in order and the guests loved him! I have to admit I was a little nervous about having a DJ I had never met, afraid something was going to go wrong. But We had a great conversation the week before and he really put me at ease. We ended up shutting the wedding down early, it was sooo cold and he was great about going along with anything we wanted or needed. I will definitely recommend your business to others! Thank you again!!!"
Wedding Reception 09/26/15
Lebanon, Maine
Tabby & Bryan Scott
"I was a little hesitant at first to hire a less experienced DJ but James did such an amazing job with our wedding I am so glad we went with him! We met with him beforehand and gave him an idea of the genre's we were interested in and I provided a song list that he did a good job of covering. Also, he took our "do not play" list into consideration when people were requesting songs and even let me know at the reception that several people had requested the same song on my "absolutely not list". I ended up caving in and allowed him to play it (ughh: Cupid Shuffle) but it made our guests happy so it was worth it. His MC service was great and he moved the night along without us needing to remember a thing. We are very happy with his service!!!"
Wedding Reception 09/19/15
Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, Maine
Mariah & Jeff Belanger
"Thank You Dave for sending Mike Violette to DJ my daughter's wedding! What an awesome time we had! And Mike was so professional and nice to talk to! I would definately recommend Dionne Entertainment for any function! Thank you again for doing a spectacular job and without a whole lot of notice too! All The best!!!"
Wedding Reception 09/19/15
The Senator Inn, Augusta, Maine
Charlotte Wainer
"DJ Paul is absolutely amazing! He was our DJ for our wedding on September 19th. I could not have asked for a better person to DJ. He played great music to keep the party going. He was easy to contact and I left him up to picking a lot of the songs for the reception. I cannot give him enough praise! I will recommend Dionne Entertainment to anyone, and specifically Paul. Thank you so much for making our special day even better! !!"
Wedding Reception 09/19/15
The Berry House, Newry, Maine
Amber Rice
"Marcel from Dionne Entertainment recently dj'd at our wedding and he was amazing. He played all the songs we wanted and did an excellent job setting the tone for a fun night and keeping it flowing. He was pleasant to work with and made it so I never once had to worry about the music. He pumped up the crowd during our introductions, but kept it cool as we wanted him to during the cake cutting. He was just perfect. I would highly recommend him and Dionne Entertainment.!!"
Wedding Reception 09/12/15
The Bethel Inn, Bethel, Maine
Emily Weston
"Dave was great, we were having a non-traditional wedding and reception and originally thought to do the music ourselves but Dave really made it easier for us and did exactly what we wanted. Very professional.!"
Wedding Reception 09/11/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Michelle & Jack
"My sister knew Dave through the wedding circle, she heard him at a few of her events and told me I must have Dave DJ my wedding, I could't have agreed with her more. I believe that DJ's can make or break a wedding and Dave FOR SURE, made my wedding! We had a blast and danced the night away. I had Dave set up audio for my outside wedding, he then moved to our cocktail hour playing music there and then into the reception. He has all the up to date music and totally has the DJ voice. He played everything on my list and anytime I emailed him he got back to me within an hour, amazing! I can't say enough how thankful I am that we hired Dave as our DJ. You cannot go wrong!!"
Wedding Reception 09/05/15
Inn By The Sea, Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Laura & Chris Lougheed
"We had Paul Leclair as the DJ at our wedding and he did a great job! He kept in contact with us right up until the day and really made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The music was perfect! We will recommend him and Dionne Entertainment for sure!!!"
Wedding Reception 08/29/15
Hebron Pines Campground, Hebron, Maine
Sara Farris
"Wow, I mean seriously...Dave was incredible!! The only time we were off the dance floor was for pictures and to go to the bar!! All of our friends and my now husband couldn't stop raving how awesome the reception and the music was!! People would be crazy to not hire Dave as their Dj!! A HUGE thank you to Dave Dionne for making our reception unforgettable!!!!"
Wedding Reception 08/22/15
North Peak Lodge, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Amber & Daltyn Quint
"Dave was an excellent DJ who kept our guests entertained all night! Thank you very much for helping making our day a huge success and something we will fondly remember for the rest of our lives!!"
Wedding Reception 08/21/15
French's Point, Stockton Springs, Maine
Jessica & Donald Evans
"Dave, you kept the party going beautifully! You were great to be as flexible as you were!!!! You got my huge stamp of approval!!!"
Wedding Reception 08/15/15
Grand Summit Ballroom, Sunday River, Newry, Maine
Danielle & Ryan Cloutier
"Dave made our special day so magical and amazing. Truly a professional and cut above the rest!! I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ"!"
Wedding Reception 08/14/15
The Peaks Island Lions Club, Peaks Island, Maine
Kelly & Kevin Lambert
"Thank you so much Dave!! Everyone had such a wonderful time and loved the music. It was so great to see everyone out on the dance floor! Thank you for making our day so wonderful! Regards,!!"
Wedding Reception 08/02/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Victoria & Tommy Anderson
"I had Joe as my DJ! He was wonderful to work with! Our reception was perfect! He played amazing music, and kept the reception flowing perfectly. Dionne was very professional to work with, they supply all their own high quality equipment. My guest complemented on how great the music and flow of the night was!!!"
Wedding Reception 08/01/15
Sliders Restaurant, Sunday River, Maine
Katie
"I wanted to send out a quick email to say thank you! You were awesome at my daughters wedding. Everyone had a great time, the music was great! Thanks for all your help as well! !!!"
Wedding Reception 07/25/15
The Dunegrass, Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Lisa Letellier
"Joe Dionne comes highly recommended from us. Our wedding took place in the quaint town of Boothbay Harbor in July and Joe helped in making our day successful. He catered to the crowd and almost all of our guests were up dancing. We changed up the order of reception some and Joe was very flexible. He was very reasonably priced and if we have another need for a DJ in the future, we would definitely hire him again. Thanks for a wonderful night!!!!"
Wedding Reception 07/18/15
Juniper Point, Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Devon & Mike Brewer
"We had Dave Dionne Dj at our wedding reception on July 18, and he was amazing!!! We were clueless about what to do and Dave kept everything moving and did a great job directing everything. The music was awesome, there were so many people out dancing. One thing Dave did that many guests commented on, was he played song requests immediately. MANY guests commented to me how appreciative they were of that. We've also been told by many guests that our wedding was one of the best they've ever been to and that's because of Dave!!!"
Wedding Reception 07/18/15
Portland Ocean Gateway, Portland, Maine
Meg & Chris Whitney
"When planning a wedding there is always one thing about your day that means everything to you; one thing that you want just right. For my Husband and I this was the DJ service. We wanted to have someone who could MC us through our ceremony, reception introductions and help us create the best possible party/celebration ever! Dave Dionne from Dionne Entertainment was THAT guy for us. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed the ease of working with Dave from start to finish. As a person he is genuinely friendly and full of fun. On a professional level, you won’t find anyone better to MC you through your wedding day. He was on point the moment he showed up and when the evening approached he really knew how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there! You know your DJ did a great job when all of your friends are asking for his contact information for their wedding! We couldn’t be happier about our decision and intend on making sure all our friends book Dave so we can party with him again! Thank you so much Dave, you made our day!!!!"
Wedding Reception 07/17/15
French's Point, Stockton Springs, Maine
Kaymala & Josh Nickerson
" Paul LeClair did a great job with our wedding last Saturday! He was very accommodating during all of our planning. He met with us whenever we requested, he was energetic and enthusiastic. He had music samples and suggestions and even met with us just weeks prior to our wedding to decide on up-lighting shades for the ballroom at our venue. He kept the dance floor packed all night long and our guests told us they had a great time. Thank you, Paul!!"
Wedding Reception 07/11/15
Marriott At Sable Oakes, South Portland, Maine
Michelle & Claton Conrad
" Thanks, Dave! We had an awesome time, and all of the guests loved the music! Couldn't have had a better DJ:) Thanks again!!"
Wedding Reception 07/04/15
The Flanagan Farm, Buxton, Maine
Lisa & Jason Noel
"Our DJ, Paul Leclair was amazing! He went above and beyond our expectations. Prior to the event he continuously updated me and made sure to get all the information, even information I would not have thought about. On the day of the event the weather seemed funky, but when the sun began to shine he had no problem/he suggested he move all of his DJ equipment onto the deck! He played all the songs we requested, and even downloaded songs of a local band that my family loves! Overall, the experience was 5 stars and Paul was fabulous! Would definitely recommend him to friends and family!!!"
Birthday Party 07/04/15
The Casablanca, Portland, Maine
Allie BiFulco
" Hi Dave, Thank you SO MUCH for being the fun facilitator at our wedding! We had an amazing time, danced our butts off and have heard nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends. You truly helped make our day! All the best,!"
Wedding Reception 07/03/15
Clay Hill Farm, Cape Neddick, Maine
Brooke & Brian Fitts
" Anyone thinking about the music service for a wedding, I cannot more highly recommend Dave Dionne! He made our worries go away, did a phenomenal job of emcee'ing the event, kept everything on track and engaging everyone with the choice of music. A true professional!!"
Wedding Reception 06/27/15
The Ramada Inn, Lewiston, Maine
Mike & Nora Cormier
" My husband and I got married this past June on Peaks Island, Maine. We had Marcel as our DJ, and I cannot recommend him enough! We met with him before the wedding, and he has a gift to make the wedding day schedule truly unique to the couple. His music selection was great, especially when you have a large mix of ages. We are very happy how our wedding day went, and Marcel was a big part of why it was such a success!!"
Wedding Reception 06/27/15
Inn On Peaks Island, Peaks Island, Maine
Kendra & Maximilian Laverty
" Everything was absolutely wonderful. Paul helped me with not only what he was responsible for but he went above and beyond to make sure that my wedding went perfect. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.!"
Wedding Reception 06/27/15
Songo River Queen, Naples, Maine
Morgan Burnette
"Doug and I want to thank you so much for the great job last Sunday night. It was wonderful to have you to make announcements and introduce speakers, as well as OF COURSE play the music! I was very sad that we didn't have more time for dancing, but what we did get in was fun. I guess the dinner pacing and amount of remarks took up more time than I had envisioned. All those playlist tunes .... oh well. We had a great event and you certainly contributed to its success!!"
Wedding Reception 06/21/15
Black Point Inn, Scarborough, Maine
Beth & Doug Keene
"We planned our wedding in Maine from Arizona and Dave was a fantastic choice for a DJ. He was very professional and played an amazing set of music as well as setting up a microphone and speakers for my uncle's acoustic guitar. I would highly recommend his services for any wedding or large event!!"
Wedding Reception 06/20/15
The Bear Mountain Inn, Waterford, Maine
Katie & James Jessen
"Marcel Leclair was our DJ at our wedding at the Coastal House in Wells Maine. Marcel was very easy and flexible to work with. He did a great job at the ceremony and reception. He had enough equipment to have both areas set up and not have to break it down until later. He helped keep things on track and in a timely fashion as the night went on and most importantly he kept the dance floor full all night long. A lot of our guest were talking about how good of a DJ he was. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great DJ that kept your guest on the dance floor and have a great night until it's time to leave! !!"
Wedding Reception 06/20/15
The Coastal House, Wells, Maine
Kaitlyn & Nicholas Palmer
"Dan was absolutely awesome at our wedding last week! He was extremely professional, accommodating, and fun! He had the dance floor packed and dancing for hours! We would highly recommend him to anyone and would love to have him DJ for us again anytime!! Thank you so much for making our day perfect Dan!!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/20/15
Bald Mountain Camps, Oquossoc, Maine
Jessica Blatt
"Paul was a dream to work with. We had a hard time initially deciding on a DJ because we were on a limited budget. Paul's DJ services were reasonably priced and our first phone call with him was so reassuring. He listened to our vision for the day, played all of our requested songs and set the mood for the venue. He was also more than happy to play to all of our friends's requests. More than one guest commented on what a great selection of music we had playing. As a bride with a lot of to-dos, Paul was so accommodating to all of my requests and was quick to respond to all of my questions. Thank you Paul for helping to create such a magical day!!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/20/15
Marianmade Farm, Wiscasset, Maine
Ariel & Nathan Thompson
"Dave, thank you so much for helping to make our wedding perfect!! Everyone had such a great time and spoke very highly of you. Everyone danced the whole night, it was awesome!! We will definitely recommend you, and actually already have. Thank you again!!"
Wedding Reception 06/19/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Kelly & Michael Guevara
"We were very happy with Joe Dionne. He provided services for our wedding ceremony and reception at Wachusett Mountain Ski Area. For the ceremony he provided the pre-ceremony and ceremony music, officiant mic and mic/stand for our readers. Everything went smoothly. For the 4 hour reception he was great, non-instrusive, non-cheesy, but professional and we trusted that he knew was he was doing. We had a few unique details that Joe was so helpful with. We planned to interrupt the father/daughter dancewith a faster/more upbeat song...and he also helped to convert a YouTube video so our friend could sing to an instrumental version of a song for us. We felt like we truly were in good hands with an experienced professional all night. If something went wrong, we had no idea! Our guests were on the dance floor all night. The 2 things I would have changed for our wedding music were no fault of Joe/Dionne Entertainment (just my 2 cents if that helps other couples!) We accepted requests.... there were a few songs requested by our guests that I went Hmmm about. As a type A bride, in hindsight I would have probably not accepted requests and dictated more songs for the dance floor. Also, I wish I knew if there would be an encore after the last song - so we could have that chose and queued up (our guests made suggestions and Joe was really flexible for that), but for us, choosing the last song was one of the hardest ones to decide and we would have preferred to plan that too. Overall, they were very organized and easy to work with. We had good value, they were flexible and responsive throughout the planning process. We had a great atmosphere on the dance floor with people of all ages dancing the whole night. I would highly recommend.!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/13/15
Wachusett Ski Area, Priceton, MA
Michelle Chanel Wright
"Marcel was AMAZING!!! Great personality and it felt like we had known him for years!!! Thank you for making our day perfect!!!!"
Wedding Reception 06/13/15
The Stage Neck Inn, York, Maine
Michelle & Robert
"Dave was an amazing DJ!! He is so fast at responding to emails and catering the whole wedding towards your needs and wants! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!"
Wedding Reception 06/06/15
The Limerock Inn, Rockland, Maine
Jessica & Graham Pardoe
"Dave really knows what's up. He made the night enjoyable and fun. Also he controlled the sound for our slide show and was kind enough to move his equipment to make room for the projection. All in all great guy, plus he is bilingual which helped a lot during a wedding composed of mostly french people. You got some unexpected people on the dance floor :) and we really enjoyed "le mia" at the end. Thank you for a great time"
Wedding Reception 06/05/15
The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Maine
Nabil & Julie Lamribenn
"Dave, you were awesome. We had so many people come up to us and say how wonderful the DJ was. We especially appreciated your taking the time to work with us on our "special entrance" to the theme from A Bridge Too Far. Thank you for making our day so special"
Wedding Reception 05/31/15
The Spruce Point Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Emily & Brian Barnacle
"Paul did a terrific job as our dj for our graduation party. It was a party for 180 people, ranging in age from 16-90 and he had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. We even asked to extend the contract, because everyone was having so much fun. Great job!"
Graduation Party 05/30/15
The Royal Oak Room, Lewiston, Maine
Mariann Youniss
"Hi Dave. Thank you so much for your services at our wedding. It was an awesome time. We were so happy with the selection of music that you used. Everyone has been saying how great you were. Once again thank you"
Wedding Reception 05/30/15
The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Maine
Amy & Philip Kucha
"Dave, thank you and thanks for a great time!!!"
Wedding Reception 05/29/15
The Black Point Inn, Scarborough, Maine
Judy & Cliff Gumkowski
"Thank you so much for DJing our wedding! What an amazing time you provided us and all of our guests! People have been telling us what a great time they had since the moment they walked out the door. We truly are so thankful for everything and we will continue to sing your praises if anyone is looking for a DJ in the New England area. A million thanks!"
Wedding Reception 05/23/15
The Harrington Farm, Princeton, Mass
Rachel & Andie
"Dave was everything we could have wanted in a dj. It was wonderful having a DJ that was able to keep our wedding reception on schedule so we could relax and enjoy the party. My favorite part about working with Dave was the fact that he kept the guests engaged and the party going. There wasn't a moment during our wedding where friends and family weren't dancing and enjoying themselves. The music and atmosphere was perfect ! I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! Thanks Dave! "
Wedding Reception 05/22/15
Village By The Sea, Wells, Maine
Nicole & Andrew Wyman
"Thank you for keeping the music and entertainment lively and enjoyable for Quin and Megan's wedding!! "
Wedding Reception 05/10/15
French's Point, Stockton Springs, Maine
Mark & Annette Rollo
"I had a great experience working with Dave Dionne. He was recommended to me by a friend who had been to a wedding he DJ'd, and I read additional reviews on WW. He was completely professional, and did a great job of playing a mix of slow dance songs and fun dance songs, without playing anything too cheesy. :) He played everything I requested and was able to find every song I asked for - even a few obscure songs that I thought I might need to send him, he got for himself. He also took a few requests from my guests and played them almost immediately. He was a lot of fun and did a wonderful job of reading the crowd. I would definitely recommended him! "
Wedding Reception 05/09/15
Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn, Maine
Emily & Daniel Shaw
"Just wanted to thank you for the music at my Dad's party last Saturday. Many people told me how much they enjoyed what you played, and I really appreciate all your help with speeches and toasts and dedications. "
Birthday party 05/02/15
Elks Lodge, Augusta, Maine
Jean Tillson
"Thank you for DJing our wedding, the sound was incredible and the music was great! Everyone had a great time and you kept the party going. Happy to have you there as well. Other than that like I said everything was awesome, and if we, or anyone we know ever need a DJ I'll be sure to give you a call. Thanks again for everything!"
Wedding Reception 04/11/15
The Westin, Portland, Maine
Matt & MaryJane Coulombe
"Dave was great for our wedding reception. He took the time to learn about us so that our music was perfect and his MCing was spot on. The dance floor was packed all night long and his lighting really sourced up the venue. His pricing was extremely affordable, but the quality was extremely high. Would recommend to any friends in the future.!"
Wedding Reception 03/15/15
The Seasons, Portland, Maine
Sam & Richele Chatto
"Thank you Dave! We had a great time as did all our guests! Thanks for a great time!!"
Wedding Reception 02/27/15
Point Lookout, Lincolnville, Maine
Courtenay Deane & Andrew Loveitt
"You did a great job Dave, thank you!"
Wedding Reception 02/21/15
Rockland Elks Lodge, Rockland, Maine
Storme St. Valle
"Thanks Dave, you did an awesome job at our wedding!"
Wedding Reception 01/31/15
Camden Harbour Inn, Camden, Maine
Matt Kennett
" We had Dave dj at our wedding in January, he was amazing, knew exactly how and when to coordinate the dances, cake cutting, bouquet/garter toss! He kept everyone dancing til the very end! We've been to many weddings where a lot of people leave early or don't dance but not ours, most people were there til the end and told us that our wedding had the best party! So thank you for making our wedding amazing, could not have asked for a better dj, and the up lighting was a nice touch!!"
Wedding Reception 01/17/15
The Bethel Inn, Bethel, Maine
Stephanie & Kyle Bates

Contact Us

Nationwide toll free: 1 (800) 757-7281
Dave's cell phone number: (207) 240-3012
Joe's cell phone number: (207) 576-9407
James'
cell phone number: (207) 240-3665

Mailing Address:

Dionne Entertainment, LLC (DJs Maine)
P.O. Box 333
Gorham, Maine 04038-0333

Dave's Email:Dave@DaveDionne.com
Joe's Email: Joe@JoeDionne.com
James' Email: james@jamesdionne.com